Awards & Recognition

Amanda Alberda
Serving as a page for Senator Susan Collins

One of only 30 students across the nation that are chosen as pages.

Muna Mohamed

Selected as one of two Maine delegates for the 2015 United States Senate Youth Program.

2015 Scholastic Art Awards Winners - Maine Region

Gold Key

Wesley Burton

Nicole Footer

Silver Key

Cierra Belanger

Honorable Mention

Sadie Picard

Allison Frechette

Maxwell Clarrage

Karissa Cloutier

Alexis Elsman

Trisha Poulin

Rachel Flannery

2014- 2015 All State Music Festival Selections

Jason Almquist (Band)*

Kyle Almquist (Orchestra)

Scott Venable (Choir)

Arissa Shaw (Choir)

Bobby NG (Choir)

Ryan Donovan (Choir)

Drew Masse (Choir)

Sarah Kennedy (Choir)

Eric Brewster (Choir)

Maddi Roy (Choir)

2014- 2015 Jazz All State Festival

Hailey Martlock**

* Awarded principal chair for French Horn in the Orchestra - (Highest State Honor)

**One of only 40 kids from the whole state of Maine that was accepted into this elite festival!

2015 Scholastic Art Awards for Photography

Gold Key

Wesley Burton,  "Man and the Leaf"  (First Gold Key  for LHS) 

Silver KEY

Ciera Belanger,  " Tutu toddlers "

Honorable Mention

Alexis Elsman,  " Id Rather Be Playing" 

Karissa Clouiter, " Migits at Play "